After five years Sam asked and I couldn’t say yes fast enough! Just a few weeks ago back on our undergraduate campus he got down on one knee and I jumped into the clouds. I could not be happier to spend the rest of my life with my best friend and make it known to the world.Version 2

 

Saying yes was easy, now comes the hard part: planning the wedding. Is it too late to elope? Just Kidding!! I love planning (especially event planning) so I am actually all over this. The hardest part is picking a date and place, which I have yet to do. I am hoping to have that done by the end of the month so I should be right on schedule according to theknot.com. By the way, if you are planning a wedding and have not looked on The Knot’s website you need to do so. Everything is there, from venues to caterers, flower options to DJ’s. Everything in your area all in one place, it is fantastic!IMG_0006

 

If anyone has any suggestions for wedding ideas in the Columbus, Ohio area please let me know because I am always looking for new ideas to make my wedding as unique as my fiance and I!

